Types and amounts of coverage have been established by the University for All Parties to show evidence of satisfactory insurance coverage. Details of the CSU's insurance requirements are provided in CSU Executive Order 1069 CSU Insurance requirements.
Minimum CSU Insurance limits:
- General Liability: Comprehensive or commercial form minimum limits per Occurrence:$1,000,000.
- General Liability Aggregate: $2,000,000.
- Employer Liability: $1,000,000.
- Business Automobile Liability: Minimum limits for Owned, Scheduled, Non-Owned, or Hired Automobiles with a combined single limit of not less than $1,000,000 per occurrence
- Workers' Compensation: As required under California State Law
- Excess / Umbrella Liability: $1,000,000 each occurrence; $2,000,000 aggregate
- Insurance shall have an A.M. Best’s rating of at least A: VII
- All insurance required under this agreement is to be provided on a primary and noncontributing basis and must be reflected as such in the required insurance certificate.
Insurance Requirement Details:
The Certificate of Insurance shall include a description of the event, the date of the event, and the Lessee’s name or name of Lessee’s organization.
The Client will maintain and provide evidence of all necessary Insurance as required herein. The Policy of Insurance shall be endorsed to name “The State of California, Trustees of the California State University, San Francisco State University, and the officers, employees, volunteers and agents of each of them as additional insured” on the said insurance policy. Client shall provide a Certificate of Insurance with appropriate endorsements no later than two (2) weeks of receiving the summer conference agreement indicating that the required coverage is in effect for the duration of the event.
Lessee’s scheduled event of said leased University property and submitted to:
San Francisco State University
ATTN: Jim Tomkins-Raney
800 Font Boulevard
San Francisco, CA 94132
Phone: (415) 405-2220
Fax: (415) 405-0393
The Certificate of Insurance shall provide thirty (30) days advance written notice to San Francisco State University of any insurance policy cancellation. Lessee’s insurance policy must be in effect at all times during scheduled activity, including early arrivals and late departures.
The State of California, the Trustees, and the University, and the employees, officers and agents of each of them will not be responsible for any premiums or assessments on the insurance policy. The agreement may be terminated by either party upon thirty-day (30-days) written notice to either party of this lease agreement.
University Property Management
800 Font Boulevard
San Francisco, CA 94132
PHONE: (415) 405-2220
It is mutually understood and agreed that this lease may not be assigned by the Lessee either in whole or in part, nor shall the Lessee sublet any part of said leased University property.
These are minimum levels of insurance. If you are entering into a contract with the University, please review carefully the requirements as outlined in this contract. Due to the disclaimer which appears on the back or upper right hand corner of most certificates of insurance forms, San Francisco State University requires a separate additional insured endorsement form. The additional insured clause appearing in the description box of the face of the Certificate is not sufficient.
That the State of California, the Trustees of the California State University, the San Francisco State University and the officers, employees, volunteers, and agents of each of them must be named as additional insured.
THE CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE MUST SPECIFICALLY STATE THIS TO BE VALID ON THE SEPARATE ADDITIONAL INSURED ENDORSEMENT FORM.
Required Waivers and Releases for Guests
All guests who partake in any activities as part of your conference are required to complete a SF State Release of Liability. Guests must submit both pages to Conference Services prior to check-in. No guest will be allowed to check in without a completed form.
All minors (age 17 and under) who partake in any activities as part of your conference are required to also complete a SF State Minor Medical Consent Form. Parents/guardians must sign this for minors. Guests must submit both pages to Conference Services prior to check-in. No guest will be allowed to check in without a completed form.